Evening At Last ....

Super-sized sunset.

Phew, what a day it's been. I had a chimney sweep due between 11 and mid-day to clear the flue of my woodburner, ready for this winter. I'd slept like a log last night and didn't get up until 9:20, but I had plenty of time - or so I thought. However the sweep arrived early at 10:10! Just as well I was already dressed, lol ....

The chap who does my car had said to ring him once the sweep had been and gone, and we could sort out about him looking at my blowing exhaust - so I rang him, hoping maybe it could be done earlier then expected - but he was out getting a car re-MOT'd. On return he rang me - the car had to have something re-done, so he'd ring me later when finished, then I could take mine over to his yard. Which of course meant I couldn't go too far from the house to do anything (such as blip hunt) in case he rang ..... which he eventually did ..... at 4:35! As a result it was nearly 6 before the exhaust was sorted, and by the time I'd popped into town for some bits of shopping and returned home, it was 8:15 before I had dinner. Wining and dining's nice, but at 8:15 I'd rather the dine part was out the way so I could start on the wine! lol

The day did have some rewards though - the exhaust could be welded, costing me just £10 (though the mid-section will need replacing fairly soon). Plus, I had a call late morning from my energy supplier - as a long standing customer, and because of a government incentive they're part of, I may qualify for something for free. Oooooh! After answering a few questions I was told that, yes, I do qualify - it seems I can have my loft insulation (which is currently about 30 years old) renewed, and cavity wall insulation provided in the small extention at the back of the cottage - all for nothing - zilch! Yay! Both badly need doing and hopefully will be effective.

Of course a blip was still called for - and luckily the sunset came to my rescue once again. So it's another sunset blip.

A music link - about Sunsets.

I'm SO glad it's evening at last - at 9:15 dinner's eaten, my blip's done, and now I plan to make the most of whats' left of it .....

I hope my fellow blippers are having a good weekend xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.