Red Squirrel

By JJRW

And The Winner Is .....

..... the grasshopper!

Worth going large for.


Blips seem to be like buses - some days you struggle to find one, then on days like today 2 or 3 come along at once and it'd hard to choose between them!
The other contenders were the 2 best spider shots I've had so far, both of which I'd be more than happy to blip:

This one especially ...

and this one.

The grasshopper won out though. I spotted it at first on a thistle leaf as I was preparing to take one of the spider shots, so had to grab a pic of it. I moved my camera in close and as I fired the shutter it promptly jumped off the leaf and onto my camera lens, then just hung there! So I shook it off gently onto the floor and grabbed this blip.

I also managed a shot of a vivid green fly which I was pretty happy with.

In the stable I found this handsome black and pale grey slug (a colour variation of the Leopard slug I blipped on July 31st I guess).

When I went outside to dung the paddock this morning there was dew on the thistle-heads - I thought it looked lovely.

EDIT: Emyjane has corrected me - it;s actually a cricket! lol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.