Green .... fly

LARGER.

I've had a day off work, as I had to go somewhere this morning. Late afternoon I went blip hunting in the paddock. Having taken 2 spider shots yesterday that I was extremely pleased with, I decided to try for another today to use as my blip. I knew where the webs were for yesterday's spiders and they were both at home - but by then the light was totally wrong - could I get a decent shot? Could I hell! The sun was quite low behind them, and I couldn't get to them from behind. I managed a couple of shots of both of them with their dinners wrapped in pretty parcels, but the quality was naff! I'm pig sick as I would've loved to blip this shot but despite pissing faffing about with my editing software that was the best quality I could muster, and it ain't good enough :((

On the plus side though, I've been trying for ages to get a really good shot of an irridescent, green fly. And this one has to be the best I've managed so far, so I'm quite happy to blip it. I'll check out the spiders again tomorrow - hopefully they'll still be there .....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.