not seeing straight

By jaybroek

What happens when you really plan a photo

I mentioned to Tom yesterday that I'd like a picture of him at his desk - its for posterity (and grandparents).

He quickly slotted it into his list of important activities to do when he got to school, fitting me and the camera in between slipper fetching, bag unpacking, friend updating and desk loving.

I didn't get a lot of time - so this is what you get. He doesn't really look like he loves school does he? He is absolutely full of it though. Yesterday featured French and finger knitting while today promised German at the very least.

He skips down the street shouting 'I'm in class 1, I'm in class 1'. Long may it last.

He's going a little Phil Oakey isn't he? I combed it with a crying Milo in the other hand. Ah well - the 'dragged through a hedge backwards' look is very 'in' in his school.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.