pictures wot i took

By antlersandall

Well I wasn't expecting that!

Pulled into the drive this evening after work (more on that in a minute) and found the house surrounded by scaffolding :-O

Rang TPD (who is now officially HOPC but has asked to keep his TPD status) who said "Oh, didn't I mention it?". Well no he didn't :-/ We're being re-ridged apparently, which sounds exciting..

So yeah, work. Am absolutely loving my job :-D Have had some utterly dullsville tasks to do today (produce 4 new HR manuals amongst other things) but as my boss says however exciting or mundane the things I get to do, lives are being changed for the better in our projects and I in my small way am contributing to that. Which is nice :-)

Wobbly day today though. TPD was back at school yesterday so today was the first day 'strangers' have looked after my babies. Son One has been with his childminder (who is someone I knew from baby group, and coincidentally is also the mum of one of his cricket chums, so that's worked out well!), Son Two had his first full day at nursery. Yesterday he went for another 'settling in' hour. Wen we arrived he went legging in and straight upstairs, then refused to go into his room. Same again this morning. Apparently he settled very quickly though, and has had an utterly fab day today. I'm v jealous that they managed to get him to sleep, he won't for me! My lovely boss let me leave half an hour early to pick him up. He was just finishing tea when I got there, so I waited in the next room until he finished. His keyworker then brought him through, and he ran over and flung himself at me for a huge cuddle. We chatted for a minute and I said it was time to go. Off he went. In the opposite direction...

Think it's safe to say he enjoyed himself!

TPD picking up Son One just now, then it'll be time for a nice cup of tea and a mahoosive chocolate brownie each. Not that I'm trying to assuage my guilt by the use of bakery products or anything, oh no.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.