Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Eleven Years...

Eleven years ago, I got married to the guy of my dreams. This morning, I took a photo of a rose from my nephew's wedding last week, thinking it would also be my blip. However, the hummingbirds were flitting about, begging to be photographed and I just couldn't resist. This was probably not the best shot of the day, but I loved that her head was nearly all the way inside the salvia.

The juvenile males are starting to get a few bright orangish-red feathers on their necks which I first thought were battle wounds. However, it turns out that they are just sprouting their first few mature male feathers. Will try to get a decent photo of that before they've all headed south.

Hubs and I are off for Thai food tonight, along with something white and fruity...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.