Red Squirrel

By JJRW

It Matches My Mood

You know how we get those days when life (things, circumstances, people) gets right on top of us? Well I'm having one of those days today. I have things I should be doing but really can't rustle up the 'ooomph' to do them. I can hardly be bothered to tweet, most unlike me. Earlier I decided to play some Rory, which usually lifts my spirits. But I chose to listen to my fave performance of one of my fave tracks of his. It's haunting, dark and broody.Really matches my mood. I keep playing it.
"It's one of those days you'd rather not be low-down and lonesome, your luck's out to sea".
"My cat won't scratch or show its claws, just prowls round the house all day" (I know JUST how that cat feels!).
It's a fantastic piece of music anyway.
I try to blip every day, but have no ideas or inspiration. So I decided a screenshot of what's been on my PC most of this morning might be approriate. It's certainly featured heavily in my day so far.
Rory Gallagher playing "Off the Handle" at Cork in '78 courtesey of YouTube, unfortunately without the actual visual footage. (I do have this gig on video but it's so well-worn and battered now it looks and sounds lousy. Really must get it on DVD).
I know I HAVE to hoover, wash my hair and have a bath. I will do, once I've procrastinated for a while longer!
Sorry if this a depressing blip, that's just how I feel at the moment ..... but at least I've blipped.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.