Love Live Music

By lovelivemusic

100th Blip

Yey! Got here .. eventually...
Bit of a tortoise and Hare situation and definitely in the Hare category right now but I have greatly enjoyed my foray into the Photo Blipping world.
I am an evangelist for this journal!
Great to do something creative each day and I hope I have improved over the past year. I don't manage a blip every day but am now as I am "Blip aware" I often will take my camera with me when I would never have done in the past. I love getting lost in the moment when it's just me and the camera looking down the lens, thinking of the story or image I am trying to capture.

I went for a swim today and only managed 7 lengths due to my arm surgery (swimming with use of legs only). 2 months ago, I could have done 60 lengths in one session no problem. However I am grateful to be swimming and so grateful for Blip - what a wonderful thing you are.
I so enjoy looking at all my fav subscriptions, they always bring a smile to my face and thank you for those that have subscribed to mine too, I really appreciate it.

They say if you do something regularly it becomes a habit, I hope I will continue to Blip and improve in style and technique.
At the end of the day I really do love it and yesterday's prize was so encouraging.

The next few weeks are going to be really hectic, I am directing a music festival in my area called Oxjam - here is the Link- it will be an amazing festival and really looking forward to hearing all the musicians play. I hope to take some good photos too.

Thank you Blipfoto

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.