Love Live Music

By lovelivemusic

Oxjam

Sorry Blippers I haven't been around....
I have been doing this music festival thing called Oxjam and as I have had an event every day for the past 2 weeks, sometimes 2 I haven't had a chance to blip. For some reason my Blip App didn't work, any way....good to be back...

Here is an iphone pic of the lady who ran a primary school event called Jane. She motivated the whole school to express themselves creatively through music and dance and playing musical instruments. I went to the show and it was amazing - we had ballet, bond tunes, Bagpipe palying, street dance, rock choirs, Tubas, solo singers - all from a primary school - wow! Jane raised just under £1K in the process which is incredible. An Oxjam Stalwart here she is wearing all the wrist bands from the festival. There has been so many amazing things happening and currently looking at a profit of near £8K for Oxfam which is very exciting. We have had gigs priced from £2 - £25 and all memmbers of the community have been involved.
I feel so happy that it has come together so well and there are so many people to thank which I will do over the next few weeks. The standard of live gigs has been incredible and I have seen some of the best live music this country has to offer from all ages in all venues. An amazing honour to be involved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.