Polytunnel September

How time flies - it's the 4th of the month so it must be polytunnel day. It's passed its best now but a few things are still being gathered. On the left the beans have been cleared and new beetroot and lettuce planted. Beyond them are loads of tomatoes - I think I planted about 4 different varieties and all are good. Beyond that the vine is flourishing and we are knee deep in grapes as we also have two very abundant vines in the conservatory ! On the right the calendula are still gong strong, beyond them are peppers (slow but good) aubergine (disappointing - loads of flowers but not a single fruit) and beyond that chard, sweetcorn (also very disappointing) and rocket. You might be able to spot my very natty garlic plaits hanging up to dry as well. You can see how the polytunnel has changed over the year here

I seem to have spent most of today making chutney - two varieties - tomato and chilli; and squash and apricot!
Also skyped son number 2 who has just started a very demanding 8 week stint doing a five minute animation for a feature film. Take a look at this rather wonderfultime-lapse he did on the last film he worked on. I know I've done a link to this before but he is delighted as it's had more than 46,000 views!! It shows my brother working furiously as he animates Tchaikovsky in the short film he's must made about the composer. It will be launched at the Bradford Animation Festival in November if not earlier in London - will keep you posted.

Back to work tomorrow - actually not too bad, I've just been asked to swing by at coffee time to get my timetable. Could be worse :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.