A window on the world

Wild weather in the night - gales and much rain. I staggered into school at a leisurely pace and was provided with coffee and cakes before doing a gruelling hour in the classroom!! Its' a tough job but someone's got to do it!! It was nice to see everyone again - 4 teeny new ones, all very confident and it's strange how everyone seems a bit older and bigger as soon a s they go into the next class.

Zoomed into Bantry to treat myself to new pencils, paper and cool crayons - essential to get you into the mood at the beginning of a new term. I spotted this window and rather liked it. The dog looked so wistful and the office beyond rather soulless and the flowers an attempt at being jaunty. I liked the dirty pink paint too and the general mournful air. No ProntaPrint for us but an old school printers where they do things out of sight!

The heavens are now opening and it's my turn to cook supper. I think it might be cauliflower and butter bean cheese.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.