LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

Jean Michel Fruit Bat

The title was from an Eddie Izzard concert from years ago. I also seem to recall that Rowntree's Fruit Pastilles had an ad campaign featuring fruit bats. Well, here is one about to tuck into a banana. I like the little claw marks down the banana.

Robs is doing a project on the Fife Animal Park for school. The park is where I shot blip number 2, which seems to be my most viewed. It still makes me smile.

The reason we went back today was that the last time we were here the staff at the park thought that one of the meerkats might have had pups and they were still hiding underground. So Robs wanted to find out, and they had - Martin is now dad to three wee pups.

I got a nice blip of all the new arrivals, but my wife has just pointed out that I've blipped meerkats twice and should post something else. The 'something else' has therefore been chosen by Lee and I have learned over the last 16 years that it's best to agree with what she says :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.