Lali's World

By Lali

Food 10 - The three tier wedding cake

Finally! Done, dusted and delivered! Now let's hope it gets to its final destination in one piece! However, my responsibility as to what happens with the cake ends up at the point of delivery. Now it's up to them! Easier said than done (please please please don't break it... so much work... Hahahaha!).

I took many pictures of this cake and the decision was difficult. I finally settled for this one. Bottom tier is a chocolate sponge with ganache, second tier is carrot cake and the top tier is a lemon cake. I've done a quality control test of all of them (I've tried them all) and they taste lovely! The groom came to collect the cake and was very pleased with it. I hope they like the taste too!!

As for myself, I'm quite pleased with the final result.

If you want to see some more of my cakes I have blipped you can click on the following links:
A Christmas Chocolate Log
A Whisky Barrel Cake
A Chocolate Birthday Cake
The IrnBru Cake
A Tiramisu Cake
A Two Tier Wedding Cake

Early blip today because I've got a few things to do before I fly to Barcelona tomorrow. My migrane is gone, by the way! Good times!

Thanks very much for all your comments on my poor dinner blip! I hope you're all having a lovely day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.