Out of the Blue

I like the idea of advertising this arts space and cafe on a bike. I found it on Leith Walk on my way to work.

English not being my first language, I wondered what a Drill Hall was. I googled it and I came up with a place where soldiers practice and perform military drill or a theatrical venue. I've never been in Out of the Blue, but I think it's more likely to be the second option.

I didn't have a great day, I have to say. To start with, the wind was blowing rather strongly on my way to work, lifting up all the dust generated by the tramworks, which was getting into my eyes and not letting me see anything. It didn't get any better. It was a rather stressful, busy and tiring day at work as well. I was planning to go straight home at the end of it, but I had such a bad day that I needed a drink, so I decided to join my workmates in the Jolly Judge for one drink instead! On my way back home it was raining and still windy. The icing on the cake!

Anyway, back home now and relaxing. Starting early tomorrow. Tomorrow we're holding an event at work called "Whisky Luxe", which will be all about expensive whiskies mainly. I won't be taking part in the event though!

Not much more to report.

Thanks very much for all your nice comments! I hope you all had a better day than me! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.