An artist and his paintings

This is my friend Mirek, from Poland, who paints beautiful watercolour pictures of Scotland in the Royal Mile. I came across him as I was walking down the Mile on my way home and had a wee chat with him.

Today it has been a strange day. I was very grumpy, I have to admit. The reason for it is that I didn't have enough sleep last night. What happened last night was that I had put a washing in the washing machine and the washing machine broke in the middle of it. It basically stopped draining and spinning. That's the last thing I wanted after the bad day I had yesterday!

So, anyway, as I needed those clothes to be washed and I couldn't faff about waiting until this morning to call a plumber and make an appointment, I decided to fix it myself! I guessed it must have been something to do with the filter. The problem was that I couldn't open it however hard I tried, so I got myself a torch and tried to look inside. I immediately saw what the problem was. There was a sock tangled in the filter. (A sock I lost one day after my washing and couldn't find!) I had to really pull the sock with the strength of all my weight using a pair of pliers in order to take it out and open the filter. When it finally came out, I almost fell on my bum and the kitchen floor was all covered in water. I was all soaked as well, but happy because, after that, the washing machine started working again!!! Who needs a plumber!!!

So, anyway, after clearing the mess and everything, I finally managed to go to bed at around 1.30 this morning, so that's why I didn't sleep enough!

I left work still feeling a bit grumpy and tired, but the relaxed chat with my friend Mirek later on cheered me up.

Not doing much more this evening and planning to go early to bed, as I'll be working tomorrow.

Thanks very much for all your nice comments! I hope you all had a good day and have a lovely weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.