Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Sigh...

Well, if you tuned in yesterday, you know that I am sensa-dslr at the moment. Nikon d90 has gone to the hospital. Rats. And, of course, the hummingbirds are in FULL frenzy today, stacked up like jets at JFK airport! There is something about the rain that just makes them frantic. I stood on our deck under a big umbrella and enjoyed having them buzz around me.

Only having my little Casio 4 megapixel point-and-shoot, my offering today is a bit bland. However, since I was able to hold the camera within two feet of this little hummie, it's passable.

Now, confession time ... I simply couldn't bear the thought of being without a decent camera for 2-4 weeks, maybe longer... So, thanks to some great advice from some fellow blippers, I scoured the internet and finally ordered a refurbished Nikon d3100 AND a slightly used 70-3oomm zoom! I ended up ordering from B & H Photo in NYC, where I bought my D90 several years ago. They've promised delivery tomorrow, so very soon I hope to be back in "the saddle" again, photographically speaking.

In any other setting, I'd be somewhat embarrassed to admit that panic set in at the though of not having my camera, but I know you guys all get it! So, now I am off to enjoy looking at some great blips from all of you...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.