It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

Weirdos

I missed my 1st blip yesterday and I had about 5 photos today that would have been great.

I love this one though! It's a self portrait with my best friend (not including Rosemary of course) Sarah dressed in the red puffa! We'd both had a tough day at work and I was drained, but we still had time to go out for a walk and be silly! In fact, I always have time to be silly.

It's like autumn just now, with all the leaves falling, loads of wind and the nights coming in quick! Far too much rain, especially when riding the bike. The schools are back so the roads are busy again. Wouldn't it be great if if was illegal to ban car journeys of less than 2km, make car share compulsory and lower train fares??

I was really interested reading the details on the Manchester Green Party Facebook page today with a talk from Green & Black Cross - a new organisation with the aim of helping people who get arrested during demo's.

It'll soon be the Tory party conference in Manchester, and while I'm tempted to go along and shout "Cammie Cammie Cammie out out out" I'm getting too old to be arrested, even falsely, and dealing with all the lark that goes with it!

For the time being, I will do my bit by riding my bike as my primary form of transport, shopping in Unicorn whilst boycotting Tesco and smiling at hijab wearers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.