Night Watchman

Our friendly gnome watches day and night, holding his little welcome sign without tiring, and wearing a perma-grin.

Yes, I did forget to take pictures today, but I refuse to call this an emergency blip. It wasn't an emergency at all, I would have just skipped a day, except that I am not sure I will be able to blip tomorrow or Saturday, so I re-visited the keeper of the mystery garden. The garden didn't really do too much. The alyssum came up, but the bulbs were a bit puny looking and never bloomed. Bah! He can try again next year :-)

I found the comments on yesterday's montage interesting. It seems that others prefer a view from a little further back, while I like to feel like I'm a little mouse sitting on the edge of the table! Maybe that says a wee bit about me...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.