SomeGuyInNJ

By SomeGuyInNJ

Still all too common a sight in our area

See more water large

CHeck out yesterdays backblip.

The flooded bit you can see isnt the reason the road is closed. Around the corner ahead is a bridge that the river now flows over instead of under.

Two weeks after Irene we are flooding again. The remnants of Lee have given us anothe 5-8 inches of rain and the already swollen rivers and sodden ground have flooded again.

The pump in our basement was on for three days again. We got another small bit of flooding in the basement. I really need to look into how to seal the walls and floor to try and prevent it happening again.

I am going to go and try and sell some of my prints and greeting cards at a community sale at a local farm tomorrow. I have booked a pitch inside their tent but I still think its going to be like standing in a swamp. Hopefully this wont stop too many customers from showing up... if they can find a path through all the closed roads to get there! Hopefully as well as some buyers I'll also get a lot of business cards out there... that means I'd better get a move on and add more to my website!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.