While on my runs

By waipushrink

Capturing the sunset.

I have been fighting with the lurgi for the last two or maybe three days, and after a badly broken sleep, and feeling even worse in my sinuses, and having developed a cough, I decided that if age brings wisdom, it was time to break the streak. The last time I didn't do at least a walk (mostly I jogged) was just under a year ago.

So, no run. Therefore no photo while on a run, today. Instead, I was attracted by the full moon in a cloudless eastern sky. Showing a tinge of colour from an unseen sunset sky (due to low cloud). I used my Pentax DSLR, and a Pentax 100 - 300 lens. Chose for some reason to go outside without the tripod, and am very pleased with the clarity I have got.

I have been wanting this for a while, so maybe this is a sort of condolence.

The boys were so impressed with the fireworks which we were able to see last night from the deck; only the high ones and also those coming out from the Sky Tower. Young L kept exclaiming "That is beautiful", interspersed with "Go the All Blacks". It was too late for them to watch the whole game, so Grandpa did on their behalf and as promised this morning I told them who won.

Great start to what I hope is a great competition.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.