The fool on the hill

By mooncoin

Those wagen folk

Isobel, Priya and I went down to the Vanfest. Somehow we got in for nothing - a bloke just opened the gate for us (I'm putting this down to arriving with two pretty girls).
I wanted to get a little planet shot of all the vans but couldn't find a suitably populated area.
There were some really nice and beautifully restored campervans there but I like the old grungy ones the best.
Nostalgia runs deep at these events. There was a stall selling Raleigh Choppers and old BMXs. Should you have a Chopper in the shed it's worth about £200 if it's in good nick. Well that's what he was asking - I doubt any fool would pay that. Maybe I couldn't see the decimal point. Maybe it was twenty quid.
I see last year's blip is similarly themed.
Little planet

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.