Random

Continued my whirlwind of cleaning and organizing. I've never been able to do it in the spring -- this time of year seems like a much better time, doesn't it? In spring, we just want to get outside after being cooped up all winter. In the fall, I feel like we have something of a fresh start with the new school year, I'm in the mood to have things in order for the winter, and I know the chaos of all the fall/winter holidays will be upon us all too soon.

My daughter finished her first (short) week at her new school, and she seems to like it very much. Yesterday when I asked her how her day was, she said, "Perfect!" -- the first time I'd ever heard that response.

Photo has nothing to do with anything -- just a rooster that started a conversation with a friend about how weird we think chickens are. I know a couple of people who are actually freaked out by them. And I kind of get it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.