Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Swallow at St. Vincent's Hospital

Well, I shall try one more time to post this journal via email. In all prior attempts the picture has been blipped without any of the words... I am sure I am missing some key step in the process...

Dad is still at the hospital but has been disconnected from all wires and tubes, is off the heavy pain meds, and has been up for walks. Hoping for a discharge tomorrow or Tuesday.

Strange day, being 9/11. This is always a day of sadness to me, remembering the horrors of that day, but I decided to try to focus on happier things today. Imagine my surprise when I looked out Dad's 9th floor window and saw about 30 swallows preening! I took a bunch of photos while perched inside the room, camera pressed against the glass. Hence, not the clearest photos, but they delighted me all the same. They are joyful birds and I think they may have just stopped by to make me smile...

Debbi

Sent from my iPad

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.