Weaving

A very difficult decision for a blip tonight. I've managed to put my other favorite on the desktop of my computer to satisfy myself.

The boys and I visited my dad and step-mom today. We always have so much fun out there playing in the sun. I think I spent at least 2 hours just squatting in the garden shooting hover flies (caught my first mid-flight), bees, spiders eating hover flies (caught that by accident on some images) and dew drops.

Got lots of images of the boys playing, which is what they obviously do best. I am so delighted that they are outside kids. They could spend hours upon hours outdoors and never cry or fuss about a thing. After lunch, and once they were covered from head to toe in water and dirt, we headed home. My step-mom had told me to take an alternate route to see buffalo on a farm. Sure enough, there are several buffalo living out there. Such an odd site to see on a pasture in Oregon.

I chose this shot, because I doubt I'll ever get one like it again. He seems as if he's weaving magic there with the little thread and pretty bokeh. He was such a tiny little fellow. Not even the size of a pencil eraser.

Should be viewed in large.

P.S. I did forget to mention all the American flags being displayed courageously today. The boys asked me what it was for, so I talked about what happened 10 years today. They asked really good questions, but it is such a huge thing for anyone of any age to fathom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.