Flamingo

Spent the day in the yard attempting to win the fight against the blackberry vines. I was apparently so pathetic that the neighbor came out to offer to do it for me. I politely declined, so he offered me his machete. I didn't really know how to describe to him that as a woman, it is about the process and not about how quickly I can accomplish the task. I enjoyed clipping each vine slowly, methodically and safely (could you imagine me wielding a machete)? Yard meditation.

Since my husband is out of town, the boys took me on a date to the local Peruvian restaurant. When my husband tells me to choose "any" restaurant for dinner, he always ends the sentence with..."and not Mexican." So chips and salsa, burritos and pollo a la crema for dinner. Yum.

The sun stayed the entire day today. It was invigorating.

And for the title. The boys insisted it was a flamingo out in the freezing bay. A Great Blue Heron is more likely, but a flamingo would be way cool.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.