Life Inspired

By inspiredesigns

Bandon beach

Today was another good day. I'm feeling so much better now. I've made some decisions about my workplace that have brought me peace and resolution. I have started steps in certain directions to at least address some of the inequities.

In the evening, my husband and I took the boys to the beach just south of us in Bandon. There is a large rock just beyond the beach in the surf. It's called Face Rock (not pictured here) and is very popular. I was really hoping for a great shot since it was a beautiful day today. But there were tons of people all over and in every one of my shots, giant hoof prints in the sand from horses (which would have totally been cool to see, but they were long gone), and not a cloud in the sky to make things a bit more interesting.

I took nearly 200 shots and none were all that inspiring. This shot is the only one that called to me, and it was only once I'd converted it to monochrome that it talked.

Here are my 3 things for today:
1. One of the mom's from my son's kindergarten class is also a photographer. I told her about blipfoto, and she seemed really interested. We are also going to get together soon for coffee.
2. I was late for work because I stopped on the road and took photos of the fog over the slough.
3. My two (almost three) year old said "Thank You" when I handed him his book. It would be his first time. He's not such a social talker but more of a rambler if you know what I mean.
4. Because it's my journal....I found out today that my awesome friend Mallary (Abstract Eyes) is one of the ten Unstaged finalists. How cool is that?!

Looking forward to the weekend!

P.S. My photoshop is still broken even after rebooting my computer. Here's the error: could not initialize photoshop because of a program error. Anyone seen it before? I would have loved to put a small vignette on this shot. :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.