Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Lorikeet Fight Club

"Welcome to Fight Club. The first rule of Fight Club is: you do not talk about Fight Club. The second rule of Fight Club is: you DO NOT talk about Fight Club!

- Tyler Durden, in Fight Club


I realised something today. I realised that walking out of my office, with my camera, down to where the lorikeets are, and hanging about for a while photographing them, takes less time than rather a few people at work take to go and have one cigarette. And they don't just have one cigarette a day. So the upshot of that is that I will feel totally happy and justified henceforth to go hunting lorikeets during the working day.

Anyway...

The quote might not seem to fit the photo, but trust me: it does. The lori in the middle was getting a fair hammering from those on either side, until it flew off to a nearby tree. With what I've read about the strength of the lorikeet pair bond, I wonder if perhaps it was trying to steal someone's time. ;-)

Lumix DMC-G10 : f/7.10 : 1/249" : 42mm : ISO 400

Large version here.

Uploaded with Blipfoto iPhone app

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.