Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Quicker Than Quick

"Okay, here we go. Focus. Speed. I am speed. One winner, forty-two losers. I eat losers for breakfast. Breakfast? Maybe I should have had breakfast? Brekkie could be good for me. No, no, no, focus. Speed. Faster than fast, quicker than quick. I am Lightning."

- Lightning McQueen


I had fun today playing around trying panning shots as the kids rode their bikes past me - at high speed. My favourite is this one; though it's not the sharpest, the big open-mouthed grin does it for me.

It's been quite a full and satisfying day: this little miss woke us at 4:30; I went for a run with the young master and then a harder run myself; threw Weed 'n' Feed all over the lawn (well, one of them anyway); went swimming with the kids while mrs tsuken hit the gym; did some weeding, fed and mulched the roses ... and took some photos.

Lumix DMC-G10 : f/11 : 1/59" : 26mm : ISO 400

Large version here.

Uploaded with Blipfoto iPhone app

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.