Sue Foll's picture of the day

By POD2008

Smoking and waiting

This morning I'm photographing BBC broadcaster Peter White and his producer Cheryl Gabriel in and around Oxford Circus. This picture was taken on the recce before I met them.

I wish I could show you the pictures I took later however as the BBC are open access I have to assign my copyright to them so that everyone can see the pictures. This means that hardly anyone gets to see them sadly. They will appear on my website in due course.

The main gist of the shoot was about blind and partially sighted people being free to travel and do what ever they want. Peter is blind and Cheryl partially sighted.

This meant in practice being parped at my impatient van drivers whilst crossing the road and having to wait hours for the pedestrian crossings.

Great fun though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.