A day of chaos!

When Snuffles wen.t to the vet last week, the vet and I had discussed when to have her "chipped" she said it was up to me but it could be done from now. I made an appointment last week for today to get the "chip" done. When I arrived the vet (a different one was on duty today) refused to do it saying she was too small. Now I appreciate that it is going to be painful but should 2 vets from the same practice not "be singing from the same song sheet???". So a wasted trip to the vets as all he done was weigh her. I have to return in 2 weeks time to have her weighed again and discuss further when she can be chipped.

I then wennt to the dentist at 11am only to discover that my appointment was 10am!!!! Now the receptionist said to me (at 10.55) "I was just going to call you to see why you didn't turn up!!" Now would that phonecall not have been more useful to both myself and the dentist if she had done this at say 10.15????

This blip was taken on our return to the house from the vets with Snuffles getting her head as far in Papa's boots as possible! She was so delighted that she didn't get pain inflicted on her so I should be gratefull really, shouldn't I???

Another windy day today but the trampoline has not moved one cm!

Di

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.