Pixel Smiths

By pixelsmiths

Contemplation

Got up early this morning to try and catch the sunrise. Definitely worth the effort despite an initial cloud band

This woman had also made the effort and I couldn't help myself when I saw her standing, pondering the morning. For me, it symbolised why you come to these sorts of places. To observe nature and to possibly reflect on our impacts on it, or how different our everyday lives are. In the respect that they are so removed from nature typically.

Anyway, after all the contemplation it was breakfast, then a 3 hour walk up towards Snake Point. Again, amazing! Then back to camp, a quick swim and pack the car. Our friends were staying for one more night before heading south, we waved goodbye and headed back to Sydney, arriving at 6.30pm.

Memo to me, get an in-car navigation system next time I go anywhere near Sydney. It's mad, especially in the dark! We eventually found our hotel at the airport, and food, we have to check in at 5.50am.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.