You're in my spot

Anyone who watches The Big Bang Theory knows Sheldon has his spot on the couch and nobody may sit there. Lily is doing a Sheldon. This is the second time in five minutes she climbed up on Linda while she was checking out Blipfoto for new comments to read and new blips to comment on. We speculated she wanted attention or that she was protesting that her spot was being occupied. Linda moved and Lily moved right into her spot and the toasty bum heat that goes with it. On Tuesday, Lily pulled a similar trick on me outside with one of the cushioned chairs. She feigned wanting into the house. I got up to let her in. Before I could reach the door handle she was on the seat I had vacated - getting cozy and soaking up my bum heat on the one side and the sunshine on the other. Lily is not a dumb cat.

Yesterday's blip: #405 - Goose farm, temporarily

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.