Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Stunning views

I went out on a little recce from Housesteads today. I had a good time talking to lots of other walkers and giving out leaflets for the Haltwhistle Walking Festival. The light was wonderful and there were dramatic skies. That was before the rain came. It was so sudden that it soaked me before I donned my waterproofs.

Then the blisters I acquired yesterday started playing up, despite the fact that my feet were in comfy boots.

It was very very boggy down beside Broomlee Lough on open access land.

Had a good time despite the weather, including a good chat with some DOE students. They always have enormous heavy packs on their backs.

I like this image because I could almost think it is an aerial photo.

All I need to do now is heal the blisters before tomorrow's walk at Allen Banks......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.