Salisbury Downs

This is the area we live & only a couple of minutes by car, in fact our wee farm is call Salisbury Downs ..... the weather was very stormy this morning, and I noticed the threatening and stormy clouds, aha a blip. I have taken these daffodils before, but they are just a little past their best. Shortly after this is bucketed down, then two hail storms followed.

Been a very busy day preparing for our holiday early tomorrow, now going out to shift the cattle. We have a Cindy that comes over daily to look after the cats.

The likelihood of me keeping up with posting and commenting is very slim, I will just have to see how things pan out. We are off to Townsville to visit of son & daughter in law, also spending 5 days up even further in Port Douglas......it will be great and much needed......I am currently wrapping Doug up in cotton wool.

Take care and thanks for your comments on yesterdays - sat at No 2 in Spotlight all day, and beside another South Island blipper pixelsmiths who reached 1500!!! - what an effort!!

Rainie

PS - I read this today "I'm obsessed by it (photography)....I don't think obsessions have reasons, that's why they're obsessions"
Clint Eastwood as the National Geographic photographer in Bridges of Maedison County

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.