Sea Urchin

By seaurchin

Fantastic Mr Fox!

The Lammermuirs are a big draw for me. I think it has something to do with how isolated they feel, the fact that except for a passing car you see no one and the view is fantastic, East Lothian and beyond disappearing into a blue haze. Even in the summer when everyone flocks to the beaches they remain still and empty.

I headed back up there today to see if I could watch a pair of Buzzards again and stopped briefly by a farm at the foot of the hills to take a few shots. Fantastic Mr Fox just casually trotted by. He seemed completely unfazed by my presence and paused to look at me, giving me time to change my lens and take a few pictures. He wasn't looking too thin either, maybe the farm has rich pickings!

Busy weekend ahead, which I hope will yield happy times and a little more snow.

Have a good weekend all :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.