The List Lady

By listlady

Fab Friends

This is the amazing box of 40 presents my wonderful friends presented to me when I arrived at Center Parcs on Friday evening. I was gobsmacked and had a lovely time sitting opening each present, my birthday was 3 weeks ago, so this felt as if my birthday is going on forever. :-)

The box contained a wonderful selection of presents ranging from a Frog Prince to a G&T; from a knitted birthday cake to candy necklaces; from lavender body lotion to name stickers; and from homemade balti spice mix to a perpetual motion windmill-topped pen.

The real star of the show is an amazing scrapbook for each of my 40 years including photos of me, 'on this day' and key news features from each year. There are quizzes on particular interests of mine (Harry Potter, food, EastEnders, Friends, Trains and Children's TV), along with mini recipe books etc. I really can't do it justice by trying to describe it!

Have also just backblipped the following:

18 September - What a Drip!

17 September - I CAN see the wood for the trees


16 September - Open the Box!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.