a town called E.

By Eej

It was ...


... a lovely day for sitting outside and being surrounded by Cabbage Whites having ... uhm ... innocent fun, dragonflies catching 'skeeters in mid-air, hummies in the hibiscus and squirrels carrying nuts. It was not such a lovely day for photos of all that somehow as I failed rather magnificently at capturing anything. But it was still lovely :)

I made a special plate for around Harley's neck last night with aluminium (aluminum, if you are American) foil. Our tv reception is much better and I'm sure she's picked up some alien activity, but she's been unable to scratch/lick herself a way through it, which was the point. Her wound is almost healed, but there is one spot that she scratches open when she can. Little pest.
So I made her sit pretty for cheese.


And I'm sure out of spite she'll deposit a hairball in front of the bedroom tonight, for me to step in.


It's the circle of life. Or vengeance. Or something.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.