Waiting for Jonny

By yearofhappy

The Corridors of Power

There is no greater power than knowledge and nothing better we can do for ourselves than read and learn: that's not a famous quote by the way,it's me forgetting my place in society as a nurse and suddenly thinking I am a great philosopher instead.

I love reading and seem to have little time to do so recently but I have had a few meanders around my favourite local bookshop ( Salts Mill in Saltaire) this week. This was a flying visit when I was buying a surprise present for my very tolerant boyfriend. I love buying surprises and very excited about giving it to him. I also treated myself to a brilliant book which I am addicted to, I won't spill the beans yet as I am sure I will be blipping it some time in the next week just so I can talk about it even more.

Until then, let me just tell you it's amazing

xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.