My Angle

By myangle

USS Cleveland

Pop goes my balloon.

Wow! Thank you everyone for the lovely, thoughtful comments yesterday. I know that even with my best intentions, I won't manage to thank everyone personally. I think I commented more yesterday than I have in my entire time on the blip. Now 400 is just over the horizon.

Today I had no particular blip in mind. While crossing the Gateway Bridge I saw this ship heading down the river on its way out of port. So, I decided to chase it and see if I could get ahead, which I did. I love ships. This one, as far as I can tell is the USS Cleveland which has been docked here in Brisbane for a few days. I did a bit of research. It was launched in May 1966. Blimey! It is older than me. It is even a few months older than my Land Rover.

Anyway, I enjoyed watching it slide by on its way out to sea.

Tonight I got my own boat ship shape. After borrowing the battery out of it to move the Land Rover earlier this week, I needed to get that all working again. My intention is to take it out for an hour or so after work tomorrow. So, I took the time to get all my safety and fishing gear sorted too. Now I can just hitch up and go. I also decided to take the crab pots. Hedge my bets in case the fish aren't biting, which they normally aren't when I am around!

Thanks again for all the comments yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.