Self Portrait on the bay

My entire focus today was getting through the work part of the day and heading out on the bay late this afternoon for a bit of fishing. Everything went like clockwork except for the fishing bit. As usual I caught sod all. We almost. I did catch a 3 inch bream. Poor thing. On the upside, I have left the crab pots out overnight. So long as no one comes along and steals or empties them I might have a few crabs for dinner tomorrow night, Maybe. I am almost as bad at crabbing as I am at fishing!

This photo is amazingly similar to another self portrait I did about 6 years ago. The other one was on top of Big Red which is the first big sand dune in the Simpson Desert. That is about 3 days drive inland and about as far from the ocean as you can get in Australia. This one looks very much like the original. Completely unintentional too.

As you can see the sun was on it's way to bed. I was completely gone five minutes after this.

Up early tomorrow. Jo and I are headed out on the bay for a spot of fishing. The weather forcast is for strong winds later tomorrow so that will rule Sunday out. We are making the most of the good weather while it lasts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.