The Snowgoose

This is the Snowgoose. Every summer this boat travels up from Bellingham to Alaska where it is used for trips around the bays and islands of Southeast Alaska. We traveled in 2004 to Petersburg, AK where we took a trip on the Snowgoose around the sound and back to Petersburg. We saw humpback whales daily and many other kinds of wildlife. It was a wonderful experience. At that time the boat was owned by a biology professor from Whatcom Community College and her husband who taught ecology at Western Washington University. They offered trips in the summer. They weren't on our trip but we had a fabulous time anyhow. The new owner seems to be offering equally amazing travel experiences.

This morning I walked with my friends Helen and Sue around the marina area in Bellingham and that is where the Snowgoose lives in the winter. Every time I pass I'm reminded of our wonderful trip. This morning I noticed that the boat looks especially white and beautiful. I bet it had a makeover this year. It was great before but now it looks even better.

Take a look at the photo in large for a closer look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.