Friday: Palace of Westminster

Went down to the river after work to take this.  Honestly, it is like a different world down there.  Lots of people down there, looking slightly shifty behind their tripods and exceptionally long lenses.  I think they must have had a little bit of a giggle about me with my tiny camera perched on my large tripod!

And, finally, after 17 days working straight, Booky has a week off!  No longer will I be grumpy and tetchy.  No, I will be all sweetness and light and will spend the whole of next week skipping through fields of tulips, and bathing in rose petals, dispensing good humour wherever I go.  Metaphorically, of course!

As for this shot, sometimes you can't look a giftshot in the lens, can you!

Perhaps better large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.