As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

F**k

I swore like a sailor today...

We met at the school at 7:00 to take our party bus to SIX FLAGS GREAT ADVENTURE!!! Of course, Mikey was late and we had to wait for him. The bus was beautiful. I sat in between Mikey and Kaleigh. When we pulled into the park we found a spot to set up for the race. The ground was soaked so all of our stuff got wet. Before we knew it, it was time for us to run. We jogged to the line and began to get a little nervous because the whole course was one big mud puddle. But we ran. I did the first mile way too fast (5:20). Then we went into the woods and it began to get hilly and extremely muddy. Then we got into the safari. I didn't see a single animal. And it went on forever. But I ran 18:17, a major PR, so I guess I can't complain...

After running we all used wipes to clean up as best as we could before we entered the park. When we split up, I went with Liz, Kaleigh, Paige, Avery, Shea, Emily, Shannon, Wesley, Anthony, and Rich. I've never been on a roller coaster before so we started easy. We went on Rolling Thunder first, then Runaway Mine Train. We all went on those. Kaleigh was my official roller coaster partner. We screamed and rode them together all day. From this point on, Avery, Emily, and Shannon didn't go on any more rides with us. After those two we decided to go on Bizarro. We were really nervous leading up to it and we kept wondering why we were doing it. But after a few inversions and a lot of curses, we were back on solid ground. It was amazing. Then we did the Dark Knight, which was just okay. Batman was a little too twisty and flippy for most of us. Then we had the most delicious grilled chicken sandwiches before going to the Green Lantern. It was fun but our legs felt like jelly afterwards (you stand up on it). Then came the most crucial decision of the day. To ride or not to ride El Toro. Me, Liz, Paige, Shea, Anthony, Rich, and Wesley decided to. I rode with Paige and we cursed through the whole thing. Those drops were so fast. It was one of the most exhilarating things that I've ever done. We convinced Kaleigh to come with us the second time and she was glad she did it. After that we did Nitro and that was awesome. I honestly think that if Kingda Ka was open, I would have done it. When we decided we were done for the day, we got Ben & Jerry's and went back to the fountain to meet up with everyone else. I had an awesome day. My top three rides (not in this order) were El Toro, Bizarro, and Nitro. The bus ride home took way too long but it was just part of the experience.

Oh, and Danny ran 16:04.

The Varsity Boys...

Word of the Day: Lionize - To treat or regard as an object great interest or importance

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.