The second half of life..

By twigs

Painted autumn leaves.........

I've been playing about with the idea of capturing movement recently.

I have a beautiful Smoke Tree in my garden which looks absolutely stunning at this time of the year. I've been out there several times to try this zooming technique on the bush with varying degrees of success - trying to create the feeling of flying in to it!!

Today's attempts weren't as nice as I've had in the past (well - to my eye anyway!) but, with a bit of cropping and some tweaked brightness/contrast/curves settings in PS this one looks more like a painting than a photograph!! I rather like it's abstract-ness!! (Actually, the more I look at this one, the better I like it!!) You can see teh original, unadulterated pic here...

I didn't have as much time to 'play' with the camera today as I'd planned as a friend came round and fixed my ailing toilet cistern. Yay!!!! A $3.50 packet of washers was all it took (and a cuppa too of course!) (Thanks for the advice 56!)

But my microwave has self-destructed now......




"Bummer" said Dougal.......!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.