In a dark place

Today has just been one thing after another.
Conversations that have been circular at times.
Whispers of things a-foot - you know there's something going on but you can't prove it or pin it down.
Concerns about dodgy characters lurking where they shouldn't be.
Things going awry - most likely my fault.
Stupid driving.
The icing on the cake?
An imbecile in a red van, who was on the hard shoulder on the M62 as I came round off the M60. Not moving. Then suddenly he pulls into my lane - no acceleration on the hard shoulder to get up to the pace of the traffic already on the motorway. No. Just pulls out, from a stand still, and apparently even then couldn't find his accelerator. I have to brake hard, as I can't pull out due to traffic in the other lanes. Adding insult to injury, the idiot then puts his hand out of the window and WAVES as if to say "thanks for letting me out". Like I had a choice.

If I knew who he was, I'd find a dark place, and put pins in him in all of the places where I now hurt because of stopping suddenly from 65/70 mph. Instead, I am going to have to try to soak the pain out in the bath.

Today is black wednesday. I'm not doing well today. Writing it off as a crap day (overall, with one or two little rays of sunshine that brightened it briefly)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.