Misty Bents Lane

This morning it was unseasonally warm as I set out for work and I felt too overdressed on the bike as I turned up Bents Lane. There was a layer of mist across the fields and the sun was just beginning to pink up the sky.

I've had a strange evening. Headed out to Bingley to catch a train for my evening class at the local college (Photoshop!). There is a particularly tricky corner by the river where pub goers have to turn out into the traffic from the pub. In front of me a driver came out, using his mobile as he manouevered into the traffic causing a driver coming over the bridge to have to go out around him. I gave him a pointed look, and suffered verbal abuse as I walked across the bridge - lovely. Then all the trains were cancelled so I had to grab a quick taxi to the college to spend two hours being told about Photoshop! Maybe next week we'll get on a computer! Some nice people on the course though and a regular lift from now on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.