an itching in my thumbs

By itchythumbs

Himani

This is Himani, another one of my great co-workers. She is famous for crazy faces and for being the person who can one up me in terms of sarcasm.

We had a great potluck lunch today among the group with tons of great food - Himani brought homemade Indian food - a treat. I am trying not to be nervous about the GRE tomorrow, trying to just let it flow, honestly: it will be whatever it is.

Today I was reminded again about having my expectations challenged: why is it that when we work with or know people and they speak to us about their families, we think of them in a certain way? I know I myself have been guilty of that twice in the past few weeks.

Anyway, I have to go. A GED Reading class to help run and then home, some last minute GRE studying before 8a tomorrow: go time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.