The second half of life..

By twigs

Big Ben

Well - my Big Bene anyway!!

He's such a cool cat, but oh! so not cat like. He's the gumbiest cat I've ever met!! He is overweight, underexcercised, un-coordinated and is the only cat I've known who can fall out of trees/off windowsills/off the back of the sofa....

He often sits by the front gate and accepts attention from all sorts of passers-by (which in my eye makes him a bit of a floozie cat really!) When visitors come round it's only milliseconds before he's on their lap!

He has a cute wee birthmark on his nose which looks like he's dipped his nose in treacle or something. He walks with a bit of a limp at times although there is, apparenlty, nothing wrong with him (I wonder if he had an accident he had when he was a kitten maybe??)

If there's ever a dead bird or mouse in the garden I would never think it was caught by Bene - that would require effort on his part! Now - if the bird were to fly into his mouth then maybe he'd be capable......!!!

....but he is a gorgeous lump of a cat!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.