hello again

By admirer

THIS IS MY HAPPY BLIPDAY
300th!
Blipland changed my life, this is an understatement. I look different at the world around me, the big things, the little things. People, animals, the sky, the landscapes, whatever I see, wherever I look. Perhaps even different at myself.
My safe place in Blipland, where I post my photos, my haiku every day, a chosen proverb from the book. Safe, also because the comments I get are always sweet and sometimes funny. Wit time I?ve come to know better who you are, what kind of pictures you like to take, to get involved in the ups and downs of your lives. To share grieve as happened when suddenly Amalarian-Molly-Tuscany passed away and left a void.
I still shoot in intelligent auto, perhaps that will never change, my involvement lies in the looking and spotting, and accepting that sometimes in a split second a revelation, a priceless moment comes out of the blue, the miracle happens, I am there and can share it.
I think Blip Central is the most amazing place, a gate through which we go and emerge in the wide blipfoto space, to be seen and to share. Congratulations for Blip Central without the persons there I would not exist here.
And my dear Mischa I thank for discovering blipfoto and encouraging me to join it.

My haiku:

Warmed by the sun
I step into the water
Feel like a bird now

And the Spanish proverb:

When good luck comes to thee, take it in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.