MallyC

By MallyC

Dandelion

23 degrees of sunshine today...

Lazy start to the day as is my want most Sundays. After a coffee and a peruse of the weekend paper I pottered in the garden for a while doing some light pruning of spent blooms and dead wood.

A light lunch whilst watching the rugby replay - All Blacks v Canada - and then realised I had no image to blip so out into the garden again and found this dandelion flower head getting itself into full bloom.

Now it is 23:33 and I have just spent 30 minutes speaking with Maggie D and John D (happy birthday John) and all the family, who have gathered for a celebratory lunch, via Skype and have to get this posted before today becomes yesterday and tomorrow becomes today...

Check out my back blips...I have finally caught up. Now I have to catch up on commenting on all your work!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.